1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


2006-05-31 - 19:41

You know when the world crashes?

That sucks.

Everyone is in a bad mood today, me included. I woke up on the wrong side of the bed. Last night I went to bed on the wrong side too. And then I had a dream in which I was grumpy. And here I am, grumpy.

I missed the bus this morning. Then I met a fucking poet on the bus I did finally catch, a poet who wanted to talk about Writing with me. You know?

Just for fun I'll type the thing I just wrote in green ink in a fit of grumpiness/anger, and upon rereading it I have to say, my my aren't we pleased with ourselves here? and also, I really shouldn't talk to the people I'm struggling against because I'd only say things designed to get a rise out of them, to hurt them. Also, after listening to some Ponys, I'm in a much better mood. So this is totally like so 3:00, but anyway:

Stupid fucking bullshit, acting and posturing and being fucking cool -- too bad I'm not fucking cool enough and I don't fucking want to be. If I'm not fucking cool enough for you you can go fuck off and sit on your funny throne of cool where everything's awesome and rad and cool and amusing and self-destructive but only self-destructive in the cool way where everyone pretends it isn't, where everyone pretends their vices aren't vices and they're not addicted and ugly and stupid and lame. You and your cool fucking vices -- go snort me up your nose the way you do with your cocaine but I'm not going to participate in that stupid shit because believe it or not I am far too rad for that shit.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019