1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, May. 23, 2006 - 17:16

Where I'm staying this week, there are nine people and two bathrooms. And so I got up at 6 this morning and went to the Y. And I will probably do that again. Maybe all week.

If my eye doesn't unwonk enough for me to start wearing contacts soon I will GOUGE MY EYES OUT. THIS IS NOT AN IDLE THREAT OH MY GOD. MY GLASSES ARE KILLING ME I HATE THEM.

And today at work for the first time in six weeks suddenly I didn't have anything to do, so I went looking through old tablets and found very sad and/or heartwrenching and/or beautiful things I wrote over the winter. Some make me sad. These are good times these days, except, today, my old friend is upset and trying to hide it, being bouncy, and it upsets me. I have nothing more to say, I just want him to be happy and I can't do anything about that and it upsets me. Anyway. Here is something I wrote in red ink like in January and I apologize if I already typed it:

The only music I can stand is this new electronica stuff I accidentally found.

Again with the nothing.

It is so easy to get things done and so difficult to avoid them and still I'm always choosing the difficult route. Occasionally I have bursts of productivity. Occasionally. Spates. Occasionally all my music is good.

*********

Here is another one I wrote in red ink (I think I read it in a horoscope. Not mine, I am not a wizard):

Bear in mind that you are a great wizard.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019