1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday Monday
Monday, Apr. 10, 2006 - 20:36

For the five-million-and-oneth time today (no not five-million-and-first) I learned that same lesson I've never learned before. GODDAMN I DON'T KNOW WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON. And you know what I'm going to say next: I don't want to know either.

I just want to make it through the next few months without fucking things up.

So enough about him.

Or not. Because IS THAT ALL MY LIFE IS? SOME STUPID IDIOTIC CHASE AFTER A BOY? No fuck that, there's more to me than that. So let's move on.

Dear people, if there's someone in your life who means something to you, tell them. If there's someone who's not in your life who you miss, try to find them. Yes there's more to all of us than chasing after the opposite sex but we're all part of this web of humanity and without each other what do we have?

In other news, today I ran around Green Lake twice again and there were BABY DUCKS. THEY WERE SO CUTE. One was jumping up out of the water to catch bugs.

In other news, jogging makes me hungry a couple hours later but immediately afterwards makes me antihungry, which makes eating dinner difficult and going to bed hungry easy. Which we will not do tonight because that's dumb.

In other news. Agh.

In other news, although I did my taxes in February I have yet to mail them. So. Yes. Need to get on that.

In other news, here's some Fruit Bats lyrics, my theme song of the morning:

I'm gonna go, this time I know,
city's got me feeling like a motherfuckah!
This one is it, after I quit,
I can't write a love song worth shit!

(They played it Thursday at the show and I laughed, the lovely harmonies singing these words.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019