1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

all these things
Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2006 - 21:46

As I type this I am hungry and I am eating. I just got home. I got my hair cut but at the last second chickened out so it's not as short as it could have been. I am wearing my glasses which now do not make my eyes all wonky because they have new lenses from a new prescription. My nose is stuffy and I've finally warmed up after being outside in the frozen wasteland that is Seattle. I didn't tell you, I was too caught up in the beauty that was Monday night, but Tuesday morning I woke up and it had snowed. I wore my big wool jacket today. I leave on Saturday. My statement of purpose isn't written yet but I made significant strides today at work by getting the first two sentences written -- the rest will flow out like taco sauce. My jaw is sore and I actually can't really open my mouth to eat what I'm eating. I'm not packed because I don't have anything to pack and I was worried about this but have since decided not to worry because the trip will happen whether I'm ready or not and I can buy skirts there.

In short:
1. I've been really fucking busy.
2. With things I have to do, like application stuff (which I HAVE been working on even though it doesn't seem like it) and trip planning (which I ALSO have been working on, even though it doesn't seem like it).
3. And with fun things, like getting drunk and hearing music.
4. And jogging too, don't forget that, even though I'm on an upswing in the fat department again, and yes I always think that but this time it's true.

Hot damn Monday night was good and man my nose itches right now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019