1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Now go listen to the Cloud Cult, Tambourine Man, at KEXP, archived live performance, 9/15/05, Mr. Tambourine Man, it's spectacular, it's stunning.
Friday, Dec. 30, 2005 - 20:24

1. It's raining so hard right now.

2. There's this song that I woke up with in my head today, and a week ago that happened too, and it's a supergood song but I CAN'T FIGURE OUT WHO IT IS AND I HAVEN'T HEARD IT ON THE RADIO LATELY. I've been searching, Cloud Cult? Wolf Parade? Clap Your Hands Say Yeah? Madonna? Damn it who is it?

3. I SAW SLEATER-KINNEY LAST NIGHT AND THEY FUCKING KICKED ASS OH MY GOD. THIS IS NO EXAGGERATION. THEY FUCKING KICKED ASS, THEY WERE FUCKING AMAZING, IT WAS FUCKING AWESOME.

4. I got home tonight and got into bed and I'd like to be asleep all weekend.

*******************

Resolutions for the New Year:

In 2006 I resolve to:

- turn 30
- be rad
- get lucky
- do something

I also resolve to:

- maintain my awesome astrological karmic mysteries
- complete a circle around the little journey I started in 2003
- write something that makes everyone cry and wail and tear out their hair, or if not that then laugh, or at least crack a grin, come on!
- continue with the vitality kick, it's good

Furthermore, I would like to:

- stop being a clerk in a law firm
- you know, take steps toward finishing my stupid degree, not that I necessarily want to right now, but I need to because I don't want to be a clerk anymore and because I need to finish the whole 2003 journey thing (mentioned above)
- buy more albums to love

Oh yeah and to continue in the futile tradition I started in seventh grade, this year I will:

- stop biting my fingernails
- get a boyfriend

Here is what I predict I will end up doing:

- I will procrastinate and avoid things and hate myself
- I will be hard on myself and think I need to be doing more
- I will freak out and cry and cry and cry
- I will move and freak out about that
- I will look at myself in the mirror and say "my god what am I doing?"
- I will wonder if I'm doing the right thing
- I will have fun
- I will do fun things
- I will go to fun places and meet fun people
- I will write something
- I will figure some things out
- it will all be good
- it will all be good but I won't realize that until afterwards

*******************

Who are you, my friend? Stop a while and talk, it's the only today we've got.

*******************

Do you remember the cute landlord? No you don't but I do and I saw him at the show last night and he's still cute and I still have his number that bastard, that rat bastard. He's cute.

Have a safe and happy weekend. It will be raining in Seattle but apparently there are fireworks?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019