1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

girls, me
2005-11-28 - 19:41

Oh you know Kate I wrote about her months ago. She was ethereal, I had a little crush on her.

I told my friend the cute boy that I had a little crush on her. Hmm, he said.

Well then she started being less friendly with me and more friendly (i.e. flirtish) with him and so I no longer thought she was ethereal.

And a week or so ago he and she went to lunch together. I saw them leaving together.

Yeah, not ethereal anymore AT ALL.

He told me about it afterwards, it wasn't a secret or anything, but still I was upsettedly jealous/jealously upset, and unreasonably so. It sucked.

So anyway there's this other girl who I totally like and kind of totally have a little crush on. My friend the boy says she looks like a frog and I've argued with him about it because she doesn't, she's very pretty.

She's rad and is meeting me at the Funhouse tonight! And it's funny because it was sort of arranged like a date and she got my number. If she were a boy I'd be bouncing around, I'd be freaking out.

Whatever, I like her and she could probably totally be my friend.

Truck: not sold
Cover letter for potential job: not written
Snarkish conversations with my friend the boy: two
Tiredness level: 9.5
Number of tasks done at work today: 1.5
Diarish entries written: 2

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019