1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005 - 16:41

It was a strange visit home, not like all the other times I've gone home. I feel so nostalgic. Summer. !!!

But no one cares about that. Who wants to hear drunk stories?! Yes, I thought so.

On Friday night I went out with my exbestfriend and two sisters, alternating the sisters one at a time because they were fighting. We went to six, maybe seven bars.

At one of the bars, someone was talking about these two guys, cousins, who graduated with me and I loudly announced "I ain't seen them sons of bitches since high school!" or something to that effect, but upon further reflection I realized that wasn't correct and that I had in fact had a few in-depth conversations with one of them about divorce the previous summer. So I loudly announced that correction, that I'd seen and talked to the one cousin. And then the other cousin came in and I loudly said "Hey! I haven't seen you in ten years!" and he said, "No, actually, I saw you at the reunion last summer." "Did we talk?" "Yes, we did, and you were actually really talkative." "Oh. I was drunk. I'm sorry."

(My reunion was superfun and I was drunk the entire time. Superfun.)

At one point on Friday evening I was talking to someone about my hometown and saying this: "I LOVE THIS PLACE, THIS IS WHERE I'M FROM, THIS IS WHO I AM!" And yesterday my sister was driving me to the airport and she mentioned that and I said, "Oh, I didn't know you were there. Hmm, who was I talking to?" and she couldn't remember. I don't know. We laughed about it, because I was talking very dramatically and emphatically.

Also I was shouting in German. That happens.

There were these two boys who wanted to flirt with me and my exbestfriend but they were very young and very unsuccessful at it. It wasn't fun.

There's this freakin nightclub in my hometown now and it's been described as a meat market. I've been there a couple times and bleh. Anyway the music is so PUMPING LOUD that you can totally hear it outside so I started a dance party on the street. I was the only participant. I was also dancing on the corner. I am a dance machine. (I'm just kidding, I don't dance, but I was dancing in the street, and next time I'm home and someone wants to go to the dance club I'll insist on having a dance party in the street instead. Way more fun.)

And remember that legendary evening when I was attacked by the brick wall? Towards the end of that evening, while I was laying in the street puking, I told the people I was with: "Leave me", all robot-like. Leave me. They didn't, so we went home and I puked some more in the toilet.

What else.

Nothing.

I thought, while I was drunk, about all these great drunk stories, but now I don't know any.

FRUIT BATS ARE COMING TO SEATTLE! SLEATER-KINNEY IS TOO! FRUIT BATS! Tomorrow night I'm going to the Funhouse. Fruit Bats I love them.

Right now: fucking person to see my fucking truck, I hate this all, and I'm also going to apply for a fucking job and I fucking hate having to do stuff I wish I could just not do anything.

Blah! Blah blah bleh!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019