1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Factual update, little atmosphere
Thursday, Nov. 17, 2005 - 19:51

Last week my sister came to town and on Friday night we were going to Go Out and I invited my friend the cute boy to come along so they could meet each other. So he came and brought along Kevin, who he'd been at a bar with since 5:00, and I felt bad about not inviting Kevin personally, he just came along because he was with the cute boy, but I'm glad Kevin got to meet my sister and they liked each other and I wish I'd asked him and never again! Never again will I be such an asshole! (You laugh. I laugh too.)

I totally like Kevin, he's totally a good friend/drinking buddy.

Saturday night I told you about, Henry Rollins and Broken Social Scene and dinner at an Indian restaurant.

Sunday I felt like crap and stayed in my pajamas all day long.

Monday night my roommate had a gig in Fremont and I went to that and HE PLAYED MY GUITAR and I thought that was awesome. It was fun.

Last night we went to check out a band in Kirkland that might have him open for them sometime, but he had been led to believe that the opening was sort of firmly set when in reality it wasn't at all, so he was disappointed. But regardless it was neat - we sat at a piano - AT the piano, it was glass covered and you sat around it - in this posh restaurant and Kirkland is way posh man, very nice.

The waterfront was beautiful, city night lights and the moon and water, I love water.

Tonight in a half hour I'm going to pick up my friend the cute boy and bring him here to my crib.

Tomorrow night I have - this is the first and only time in my life that I will be able to say this - FOUR THINGS THAT I CAN DO, FOUR THINGS: an early show, a late show, a midnight screening of the Muppet Movie, or Harry Potter. I will probably end up doing the early show and the late show, and I still might be able to squeeze the Muppet Movie in but I doubt it. But jesus man, so many Friday nights I've had nothing going on, and here it is all these weeks in a row I have all this stuff going on. Hmm.

Early Saturday morning I'm going to get acupuncture. ACUPUNCTURE, ME, SATURDAY MORNING.

Saturday night is Kinski.

Sunday I rest. Or maybe lunch/coffee with an old friend who is pregnant again.

Also at some point I need to do laundry and I have suspicions that the soup smell is in fact raunchy wet clothing.

Just last week I realized that I have a life here. Up until then I thought I didn't.

Freak out. Coffee.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019