1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Murray Street is a Sonic Youth album and is a masterpiece, if you didn't already know that. And if you didn't already know that you are crazy.
Tuesday, Nov. 01, 2005 - 18:01

It's such a day for Murray Street, dark and rainy and a Tuesday.

I thought at work, hey I'll go jog around Green Lake after work, what a good idea. However, it gets dark at noon now. Remember those happy days of summer when it was still raging sunlight at 8:30? There was that burning sun hanging over the Olympics, not down yet, and I'd get all red and sweat-drenched from my little half-assed jog.

Not going jogging. I have a shitload of emails to write that I've neglected because of moving. You know what sucks about "people" and "getting back in touch" and "corresponding" and sending emails that are like "hey it's me it's been years how are you?"? Who knew? People write back, and then you have to write to them again.

Also the same can be said about emails that are like "hey it's me it's been years how are you I want to go to your school next year". I have to write another one of those tonight, to my old rad German professor. Hallo Herr Doktor Professor it's me it's been years how are you I want to go back to your school next year. It's not entirely innocent on my part either. I mean, he's a rad professor and I like him and it has been years and it would be nice to reconnect, but maybe perhaps in a month or two maybe I might perhaps need a letter of recommendation or three.

I hate feeling like an asshole but I think other people are way more assholey than me.

I figured out one of my neuroses tonight, and it's not that I'm neurotic, it's that I think other people are and so I act accordingly, in order to accommodate them and not offend them. I prostrate myself on imaginary alters of difficulties so as not to offend or inconvenience.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019