1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I am at the library, where I have been researching career and educational opportunities, shoot me.
Saturday, Sept. 24, 2005 - 17:19

Things with the cute boy are tense these days, so don't even mention him. I am extremely uncomfortable with my life right now and have been for a while. My living situation is uncomfortable and getting to be unbearable and I need to find a new place to live. And I either need to get a new job or get some sort of plan. And so here's my plan: I think I might go back to school. You have no idea how terrible I'm being if I'm considering that. But I am, maybe for an MFA in creative writing, or maybe finish my stupid MA in linguistics, or maybe information sciences. Or something. So I will apply to schools and then go to Australia, the timing is coincidentally the same, and coincidentally the same time that everything else will happen. I am really homesick and I want a porch to sit on. Crises and build-ups like this are good and things were starting to stagnate and I am able to appreciate that this is all happening because I need to do something with my life, and that's good. My motto for the last two and a half years comes from "Teen Age Riot" by Sonic Youth: It better work out, I hope it works out my way. My life has been an amazing journey and this is part of it and now I'm going to the record store to buy the Ponys, the Fruit Bats, and Bob Dylan. I just feel like listening to Bob Dylan all weekend. My friend is throwing a 150-person party tonight and I just called her and said I'm not going. I am really homesick and my youngest sister is going home for the weekend and I briefly thought, hey, I could go home too and there would be three of us there and wouldn't that be fun, but you know what if I did that I'd probably decide to move back there because I am so homesick right now. But anyway I couldn't have gone home for the weekend because I'm going to the symphony tomorrow. I decided to give up writing on Thursday night but changed my mind a couple hours later.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019