1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It's Wednesday, isn't it?
Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2005 - 18:40

I am listening to Danish tapes. I went to the library this afternoon and checked them out. I am going to learn Danish so I can go to Daneland.

I was going to go to the library yesterday to get these tapes. Here is why I did not: I got held up, and suddenly it was 10:00 and I was still sitting at a bar with Kevin. We looked at our phones and the cute boy had called us both twice and sent text messages, of which we had been unaware.

We got up and walked to meet him in Belltown. He was sitting on a garbage can. But before we found him I kicked over a cone, belligerently, and I vaguely recall leaving him a long message full of giggles and gasps and things like "Where are you! I don't know where I am! Oh, we're on Third and Leonora! Lenora! Here's a cone!"

Suddenly, out of no place at all, comes a fire hydrant, charging at me and Kevin. I fended the fucker off with my knee and it left us alone after that. My knee is bruised, but you should see that fire hydrant.

I put my bag on my shoulder and it fell directly to the ground twice in a row before the cute boy took it from me.

I spilled martinis on myself twice, and I spilled another drink on the ground, completely.

I was very fun, there was a little making out on the street going on but neither the cute boy nor I like to engage in such public activity so we stopped, and then I started unintentionally insulting the cute boy and his friends and I started crying because I felt bad. But we talked and I stopped crying.

And so I woke up this morning totally naked with a head that was still drunk and then I had to get on a bus to come to my house so I could wear different clothes to work today.

I felt awesome all day. Nothing like starting a day with a massive hangover to make you feel good later on. And I'm serious, too. Hangover = bad. Hangover gone = awesome.

Perhaps the cute boy will come out here tonight. He said he was going to and that it was going to be a surprise. But now he has to go to work very early tomorrow and so maybe he won't. We will see.

I am not learning Danish right now. I will go for a walk and then take a shower and then look for new places to live and then read!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019