1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Some tales from Metro
Sunday, Jul. 31, 2005 - 09:49

1. Friday night as I was taking the bus into town suddenly someone yelled out "FUCK!" And I thought, okay, a crazy person, whatever. Then the person yelled "SHIT!" and I realized it was coming from the front of the bus, as in the driver. And then he yelled out "GODDAMNIT!" and then he stopped the bus in the middle of the road and said in a whiny voice "Aww what am I gonna do now? Fuck!" and we just sat there for a minute and I began to wonder if it was safe to remain on the bus or if it would be more dangerous to attempt to disembark. But then we started going again and the bus driver resumed his busdriverlike announcements: "Broad and Mercer".

2. After the show on Friday night I was out waiting for the bus and there was a guy at the bus stop and he said "HI, HOW ARE YOU DOING TONIGHT?" and I said fine and he said "I JUST GOT OFF WORK" and I was like, great, another dumb obnoxious guy, but he was actually really nice!

3. I think after I saw Kinski I was taking the bus home and, first, this really drunk guy got on and was telling everyone to fuck off. And then he was in the back, and we came to the stop he wanted to get off at, but he was very slow because he was drunk and had to tell everyone to fuck off, so the bus driver thought no one was getting off and started to close the doors, but this girl in the back yelled at her to wait. So then at the next stop the girl at the back had pulled the cord but yelled out that she'd meant the next one. The bus driver was calling out the names of all the cross streets. Then the girl at the back started talking angrily, saying, "No! Just read! Why don't you just say it!" and I thought she was angry with the bus driver for calling out the wrong street names or something. And then the girl said, "Most people in Seattle do not know what's going on. They're not homeopathic racists like you and Peter!" And then the girl got off the bus, and it was her invisible friend that she'd been arguing with.

4. Last night I was coming home from the Capitol Hill Block Party and they have the buses all rerouted and stuff, and out here the reroute is really confusing. And the driver last night took a wrong turn and got completely LOST and he just kept on going and there was only me and one couple on the bus, and the couple didn't usually ride the bus so they didn't know that we were lost, and I just wanted off the freaking bus so I could walk home in the warm summer nightness, but I had to stay on after the stupid couple got off because I had to direct the bus driver back to where he wanted to be.

5. There were some very drunk girls on the bus this weekend.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019