1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A bunch of things. It's after 8 now! Fuck!
Thursday, Jul. 14, 2005 - 19:46

Boy at work update: We were right, the guy totally has a girlfriend probably, and so he won't talk to me because he's scared of me. But it's not very nice, it's not very nice at all. And so now I'm not "ignoring" him anymore, I'm just being not nice back to him, take that! If you won't smile at me, fine, I won't smile at you, even when you finally decide to smile at me! I'll only smirk at you! Because you're afraid of me!

Last year Peter told me that he was "so attracted" to me that he couldn't be just friends with me, but Peter, as we all know, is a dork/asshole, or an asshole/dork - either way a total liar - but also it's true, I guess if you know you can't be just friends with someone it's better to cut them out completely. Even if it's mean. Maybe.

Anyway, fuck it all because I'm celebrating International Blondie and Deborah Harry Month solo!

Here are things to look forward to:

1. upcoming Pearl Jam concerts for me: 2!

2. I've basically pretty much decided to go home for a weekend in a few weeks because dammit I need some summer and swimming, it better be sunny! (Not that it hasn't been sunny in Seattle, because it has.)

3. Kinski!

4. Tonight if it's as clear and lovely as it was last night I'll go out at dusk to take pictures of the boats and water. (It won't be, I should have done it last night.)

5. Australia! This winter!?

Here is another list of unrelated things:

1. I need to go to a doctor, for my lungs, my nose, my crotch, and my teeth. (There's nothing wrong with my crotch, you're just supposed to get it checked out every year.)

2. How does my room keep getting messy?

3. What makes me freak out, I discovered today, is spending the summer in a place other than my hometown. This is annoying, I should be able to live wherever I want to live without having to worry about my chest getting all summerstruck. But god!!!!!!!! :(

4. One of these days I'd like to move to another house; however, I might move to Denver. I told Friend 2 that if she opens a record store I'd move there and help her, and I swear to bejeebus I will.

5. However Denver isn't necessarily where I want to go, it's just a temporary refuge because I am so wounded.

6. But I appreciate and am comfortable in mountain culture.

7. I have nice feet, not that I've done anything to get them like this, but it's true, they're nice, and if I wore dainty dainty shoes people would be envious, but since I don't they aren't.

8. My mortal enemy Lemony Snicket will be in Seattle for Bumbershoot and I plan to go to him and demand answers to the following: Why did you steal the title to my book? So you're in a genius club with Stephin Merritt aren't you? How did you start it? Are there other members? What do you guys do at your meetings? You want to move to Seattle don't you? How much would you pay me to join my genius club? So you and Stephin Merritt hang out in coffee shops and act all genius don't you? What kind of coffee do you drink?

9. Derby!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019