1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

more about music, not muc
Saturday, Jul. 02, 2005 - 21:14

Last night I went to a good show.

This morning I woke up at 9 and decided to stay in bed, and then 10 minutes later when I got up it was 11:30.

I've been very tired. There's nothing I want to write right now. But things to write about in the future may or may not include: details about the show I went to last night, more pointless cooing about the cute boy at work, the CDs I bought this week even though I shouldn't have because I have no space for them, dreams I have had recently (I dreamed Eddie Vedder was dead! but he might have just faked it, the end of the dream could have gone either way), stuff about the family dog and how he hated the 4th of July, not out of any anti-American political leanings but because he was afraid of fireworks, etc.

Some sexy naked pirate girl tagged me and so I have to list my six favorite songs or else she'll kill me, and I fell asleep this afternoon worrying about having to walk the plank because I don't have any favorite songs, what will I put?

I will put three sexy songs and then three sweet/sad songs that I've been listening to recently, how's that?

Badly Drawn Boy - Silent Sigh
Spoon - I Turn My Camera On
Pearl Jam - You Are

Devendra Banhart - At The Hop
The 6ths - As You Turn To Go
Carla Bruni - Quelqu'un M'a Dit

I am contrary, I will not tag anyone else!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019