1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I just ate a lot of food, I have to do my finances, but I want to go for a walk in the big sunlight instead.
Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005 - 20:15

Today was the most boring day EVER. One girl at work fell asleep and woke up with the lines from her sweater imprinted onto her face. (It wasn't me.)

I was so bored all day, I can't even write about it because there's absolutely nothing to say about it. This is how boring it was: .

BORING.

IT IS VERY LIGHT OUT. It's quarter after eight and the sun is still shining merrily in my window. But now of course those bastard Australians are trying to steal the sun away. Don't worry, I'll go down there and win it back for us.

I have to write my weekly newsletter tomorrow at work and there's nothing at all to put in it, the whole week was boring.

I may or may not get a new job in the near to immediate future. We'll see. I may or may not have an interview on Saturday. What do you wear to a Saturday interview? Good thing I just bought two jean skirts. Fancy!

Here's something I wrote at work:

In Georgia life goes on at the same pace it always has. Their bridges and gullies are cool in the shade, and they drink iced tea.

In Seattle the rain falls and washes us all off. Our hair may be frizzy but it's clean.

Tonight in the middle of America people will go sit down by the river in the hot night air and watch the sky get dark.

There are so many lives to live.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019