1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

This is a real diary entry, this is about what happened today.
Thursday, May. 26, 2005 - 21:02

Today in Seattle it got up to 90! Or maybe 88. It was so hot, we were dying left and right. Some of us didn't know what to do and walked around in our sweatshirts and jackets; others of us took the opportunity to take off most of our clothes and walk around in shoelaces.

I have a headache which I fear was brought about by dehydration because of the heatwave. I will be okay though.

Today at work my boss, the famous Jenn, tried to hire me on, but I declined because I am a hardcore temp. Which means that now I really have to actually apply for a different job instead of just complaining about how I want to but won't.

After that successfully-thwarted merger bid I was in the bathroom and a woman with a giant urethra came in and in five seconds peed out what it takes normal people a minute to pee. I hate hearing people going to the bathroom because they always sigh or pee like horses. It's just gross, I plug my ears.

I'm going home for the weekend tomorrow and I'm taking Tuesday off as well. I have stuff to do right now, I'm doing laundry and cleaning my room. Someone needs to do my finances.

My buddies haven't updated in days!

Also, realize that I just turned down a job with benefits and my tooth is all of a sudden hurting so bad I can't eat on that side of my mouth. The benefits wouldn't have kicked in until October, but, am I an idiot or what?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019