1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

This would be entry #4 today, for those who are counting, like myself. Hmm.
Sunday, May. 08, 2005 - 23:22

As predicted I remembered what my fourth entry was going to be while I was in the shower.

My great-uncle Clark died yesterday. My aunt went to pick up my grandma this morning for Mother's Day and was worried about telling her, worried that she'd get depressed - they treat my grandma like she's a little kid sometimes - he was her baby brother, 15 years younger than her.

But she was okay - I mean, not okay, but she's handling it well. They talked on the phone once a week and for the past month or so she'd known something was wrong.

So he talked to his oldest sister, my grandma, yesterday morning, and then he went out to his porch and sat down in his chair and died. If you ask me it's like the best way to die that I've ever heard of - on his porch in California on a Saturday in May, what better way is there?

I think nonfiction stories are infinitely more interesting than fiction stories. I think I can safely predict right now that I'll never take another fiction writing class again in my entire life.

I only met him a few times, which is unfortunate.

Anyway.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019