1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry in which I: 1. confess to homesickness, 2. smugly list some of the bands I've seen, 3. whine about days gone by, 4. ominously hint at a possible departure.
Sunday, Apr. 17, 2005 - 20:02

I am cold! I want to get into my bed and smell my lovely sheets! I am tired! I want to be a teenager again in the summer, sleeping in until 10, waking up and going outside into the hot sun, sitting on the sidewalk. When I was little I used to put on my swimming suit when I got up (because what's the use in "clothes"?) and then go lay on the sidewalk because it was hot.

I always was a night person, I always slept in really late, even when I was a little little girl. Then two years ago I got insomnia and started not being able to sleep all night, waking up in the dark early morning every single morning. It sucked.

Now I can sleep again, thank you.

But back to my longings: I am cold! I should put on some socks! I want to go to bed! Why did I get a ticket for a Sunday night show? I won't get home until after midnight, and then I'll have to get up early tomorrow morning to go to work! I hate work! I hate getting up in the morning when I don't want to! I want a part-time job! That pays really well! That's really fun, and has nice bathrooms! And free pink pills! I want to eat popsicles again, and go to the beach!

I miss my hometown, to tell you the truth, a little bit, I do. I like Seattle, it's fun, I've seen crazy many bands and stuff, but, I'm a little homesick right now.

Tonight I am going to see: The Wedding Present, with Crystal Skulls opening. Last weekend I saw: Flight to Mars (a UFO tribute band with my good friend Mike McCready) (I don't know UFO, I don't want to know UFO) (remind me to tell you about my thoughts about heavy metal being just an excuse for guys to explore homosexuality without compromising any of their heterosexual macho masculinity), Lefthand Smoke (they were totally rad), and some other group, I forget. And then the next night I saw: Marbles, Shivaree, and Clem Snide (all were good).

Also, I have seen: Black Mountain (they were excellent and are coming back to town this Thursday, should I go?), Kinski (I had to leave early to get the bus, but they were rad), Pearl Jam (oh yeah), um, I think I've already told you about all the others. I think I already told you about Black Mountain and Kinski. And Pearl Jam. Oh! I saw Little Brazil play here too, at Sonic Boom. I tried to go to Math & Physics Club, but I was too late. There was a free show last night, VHS Or Beta was the opener and I wanted to see them, but, instead, I didn't, I stayed home.

Tonight, doors are at 8:00, which means, show up an hour and a half after that and the opening band might start playing then.

Did I mention I'm cold? And I might go home one of these weekends, take a day off or something, because I haven't taken a day off since the one day I took off to move.

It's 8:20 and still light outside. That's nice.

I don't know, maybe I'll move back, I don't know.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019