1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It's 3/4/05 today, make note.
Friday, Mar. 04, 2005 - 21:02

MY HAIR

Wednesday night: I cut off my hair, off as in O F F.
Wednesday at work: I'll go home tonight and cut my hair, I thought. I was excited about it. So that's what I did.
Scissors: snip.
Me: Whoops, um.
My hair: into the wastebasket.

Yesterday: wore my hair in a precariously-constructed hairclip-supported ponytail to delay the debut of my shortshort hair into the world one more day. Only one person noticed my hack job.

Last night after glass blowing: I took a shower.
Me: Maybe I shouldn't have done that, who knows what my hair will be like tomorrow. I'll probably have clown hair.
My hair: looked fabulous, albeit wet.

I went to bed despite the wetness, knowing I'd wake up with clown hair. It was past my bedtime and I was tired, hair be damned.

This morning: trudged to the bathroom knowing that clown hair would be looking back at me in the mirror.
My hair: looked fabulous.
Me: Wow, I wonder if "fabulous" actually means clown hair. I don't even know, I need to read Seventeen magazine, because maybe my hair's retarded and I don't know it, how sad.

I went to work anyway and I managed to catch the early express bus. Short hair = less hair = earlier to the bus, I guess.

I wore it down because it was very curly and way too short to pull back and I dreaded going into work and having everyone see my hair because I knew they'd be like, "You got your hair cut" and I'd be like "Yeah" and they'd be like "It's... nice" and I'd know they were lying.

Actually, though, my hair, yes it was very short but it was nice. The end.

GLASS BLOWING

Glass blowing: is very stressful.
Fire: is very hot.
We made: vaginas and dildos.

Just kidding! We made: vaginas and anal beads. They were actually supposed to be "flowers" and "worms", but, well. No one else giggled, so I had to keep it to myself.

EXCITING SPRING WRITING CONTEST

Details of the Exciting Spring Writing Contest will be released tomorrow! Or maybe the day after that! But soon!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019