1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A very prophetic and inspiring entry written while I had to go pee very badly. I am dedicated, I am a hard worker, I sacrifice my bladder for my art!
Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005 - 20:18

I don't want to sound cheesy or meloprophetic or anything, but I'm going to anyway, there's no getting out of it, because: this year, everything that I've been getting ready for is going to start happening.

Maybe you didn't know I was getting ready for something (or maybe you did, maybe I wrote about it here, I might have), but basically it's like this: I worked shit jobs, lived with my parents, went to Australia with no money and nothing to do, met a lot of crazyheads, moved to a new city by myself, lived with Miss Crazypants and her battery-powered ottoman-cats, and things like that, and I wasn't doing it for fun, even though I laughed at all of it.

Secretly I like to think one of the reasons I've been doing it is so I can write about it. Write what you know, they say, and I didn't know anything because I hadn't done anything. And now I've done a little, and now I can write a little. I have written a little, in fact.

And I work in mysterious ways (just like god), and I've always been annoyed with myself for starting all these things and not finishing them, but now I have all these little things started and I go back to them every once in a while and add a little more and they become bigger things. And eventually I'll finish them. And, in fact, I finished that Lizzie Fitch story, so I'm capable of finishing any one of them.

Obviously, as you can tell, I'm sitting on a little peak of self-esteem here, and in a couple days I'll go back to thinking I'm an idiot. But for today, damn I'm neat.

I'm not trying to say I'm going to Write A Book or anything like that, because I probably never will, and books usually annoy me, and mine would be the most annoying of all. I'm just trying to write some stories.

Yesterday I actually managed to look at a Today's Birthday horoscope (something I've always remembered to do when it's not my birthday, never when it actually is my birthday, I'm getting so smart now) and it said that I'm going to have to go to sleep a few times this year. I'm looking forward to that. My bed is so comfortable right now.

Also, things are beginning to calm down and so I will tell you more about the next Exciting Writing Contest very soon, in a few days, or maybe a week, but probably sooner rather than later because it's so exciting that I can't keep it to myself much longer.

p.s. Get ready to celebrate, only a few more hours till Sean Astin's birthday.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019