1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Tonight is Monday and I HAVE TO GO BACK TO WORK TOMORROW
Monday, Feb. 21, 2005 - 19:41

I forgot to say in that brief update that there will be something very exciting happening here in this diary very fairly soon, something so exciting that if I announce it tonight everyone will get all excited about it and they will start clamoring and beating down doors and I won't have anything prepared and also perhaps I will want to abandon the endeavor but if I do that after announcing it I will have to watch out for the assassins that will get sent after me.

But, I will tell you anyway, at least a little bit, and so, basically, we will soon be having another Exciting Writing Contest, and this time there will be Actual Prizes involved in the deal, like the winner will be required to give me his/her address and I will send Something to him/her. Yeah, seriously.

The reason I'm telling you about this is because I walked twenty miles today and I'm tired and I have nothing else to say and I have five minutes on the computer while the prelude to Fiddler On The Roof is playing and my tea is cooling down.

There, it's over, the end.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019