1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

First entry written from my new digs. They're not digs. Die Sonne sheint, aber es ist windig.
Saturday, Feb. 19, 2005 - 16:25

I've had so many things I've wanted to write to you but they've flitted out my head. Things like how me and Tom's of Maine moved, how I was tired and bruised but Tom was unflappable; and then there was something I said to myself one day that was really funny and I wanted to put it in a book; and then today, hmm, there was something that I've forgotten.

Oh yes, it was more evidence of my geniosity (AS IF YOU NEED FURTHER PROOF OF THAT): I'VE FIGURED OUT WHAT THE SLEEP BUTTON ON CLOCK RADIOS IS FOR. Yes, and I HAVE been talking about how I fall asleep listening to music at night, but I've never, not until this week, used the SLEEP button to do that. I always thought the SLEEP button was supposed to be an extended version of SNOOZE, except with music, and except that your alarm doesn't turn on again. It's not though! It's its own thing.

I'm finally, as of today, completely moved out of the House of Crazypants. However, just to keep me from getting too big a head, just to keep me grounded a little, just for fun, I decided to lose the key to that house, so I will have to, at some point in the near future, suffer from a little more contact with Miss Crazypants.

Whatever.

I'VE BEEN TERRIBLY BUSY AND I WILL CONTINUE TO BE TERRIBLY BUSY FOR THE FORSEEABLE FUTURE. WHY AM I WRITING SO ANNOYINGLY? I DON'T KNOW. LUCKILY I PROBABLY WON'T BE UPDATING MUCH FOR A WHILE SO NO ONE WILL HAVE TO SUFFER THROUGH CRAP LIKE THIS.

(I just got my computer set up.)

(The end.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019