1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

This morning I think some guy told me I should murder myself. I think he was crazy, but you can never be sure. I didn't really hear what he said, but that's what it sounded like.
Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005 - 20:09

Now at work I will no longer be sitting at a computer and click click clicking my day away. My hands are overjoyed. Now I will be doing Stuff, like collecting documents (as in going to people's offices and downloading their hard drives) and then keeping track of those documents and making logs and ordering photocopies. And checking Bates numbers, which means paging through thousands of pages and making sure that 1013568 is followed by 1013569 and preceded by 1013567. Also I will have to FedEx and stuff, which for some reason intimidates the hell out of me. I don't know, something about FedExing.

I will be getting my own cubiclish place and my own phone. I will be moving down a floor. I will be working directly with lawyers. I will be using Excel. I will get my name on the firm's Master Map. When you call people your name shows up on their phone. That will be me!

Also my bed has been being very comfortable lately, and I have been sleeping relatively well.

Also I realize that I'm always writing about how I'm not writing. This is stupid, I will stop now, I hope.

I don't really have much to say today, except that if you didn't send an apple yesterday you can still do it tomorrow. You don't have to, it's not like anyone's pressuring you, I mean I won't like you anymore if you don't but other people still might, but, you know, you still can, but there's no pressure AT ALL.

The end.

p.s. Full moon tonight.

p.p.s. One month until Sean Astin's birthday!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019