1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

What I did today
Monday, Dec. 20, 2004 - 20:11

At my job today we sorted things and then entered data. Tomorrow we enter more data.

My legs itch.

I was starving and feeling sorry for myself, walking around downtown, finding no place to eat, and then I happened upon a McDonald's and I was like, "Fine, I'll go get a fucking Big Mac" because I wanted one and I was starving, but instead I wandered about some more and I got turned around and lost and I ended up getting a Subway. I don't really like Subway, but it was good. I gnawed at it hungrily while walking down the street. Also, I bought a hot chocolate.

Also, I bought some tea.

I improvised on the way home and took some crazy-ass buses. It was awesome, let me tell you.

I went into a tunnel and caught a bus there. There are buses that go through tunnels! It's kind of fun!

This morning I was walking up to the bus stop and there was a guy camped out under the bridge, and he had kind of a nice little set-up. I was looking at him, and then suddenly I looked down and there lying obscenely right in my way was a dead pigeon and luckily I saw it in time but I was freaked out and grossed out. I worried that I'd have to walk by it again on the way home, but I didn't.

I should either read or write now, but maybe I'll play the Sims instead.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019