1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Blah. Blah blah sensational blah.
Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004 - 12:32

1. I just picked up my new glasses and before I ordered them I told them I thought the prescription was wrong but they're all, "We don't care what you think, you don't know anything, that's your prescription, please shut up." So I ordered the glasses anyway, figuring I'd go in and complain afterwards and say in a whiny self-pitying voice, "I told you it was wrong!"

Anyway I have them on now and so far I've run into the table and into my suitcase that's on the ground. This doesn't bode well.

2. The house I'm moving into in Seattle is totally rad and you should all be jealous.

Now I'm starting to freak out about money. I don't have a job and my bank account balances have been getting smaller and smaller and what if I don't find a job and what if I can't afford it? What will I do? What am I going to do?

3. This morning I ate carrots and a banana and a grape and it's the first time my teeth have chewed anything since Thursday night. I feel normal, not better, not worse. I don't feel particularly cleansed, but then I didn't really feel very toxic when I started. But, the human body is amazing. I didn't eat anything for five days and my body pretty much was like, "Huh, I don't care, do whatever you want, girl."

My overnight weight loss thing only happened after the first day, and that's good, because five days of losing five pounds each day would put me firmly into the emaciated category.

4. I have had wonderful dreams lately that I haven't even written down in my paper journal. Like they're too good to write down or something. They're not really that great, they just mean good things to me.

5. I'm still boycotting my paper journal, I guess. I've written in it three times this month and six times last month, compared to 23 times last September (although of course that was in Australia and I had nothing else to do, since it was just me and my journal there) and 17 times last October (when I was on the farm and didn't have time to write much). Recently all I've been writing has been snippets, like lyrics or a forced recap of recent events: "The other girl is going to call next week. So hmm. We'll see." Last year I was writing introspective philosophical groundbreaking amazing stuff that will surely be published upon my death and will touch everyone's soul and will be a worldwide sensation.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019