1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A message from our sponsors
Friday, Oct. 29, 2004 - 11:46

Last Friday at kelsi.diaryland.com we had a private invitation-only awards ceremony for our most recent writing contest. After a rousing rendition of the Star Spangled Banner, which was followed by delectable appetizers crafted by world-class hors d'oeuvresians, the grand prize winner was announced. The lucky winner was me! I was very surprised and excited. I was awarded $35,000 in cash and prizes, including a trip to California. It was a whirlwind week for me. I was whisked off the next day on a jet aeroplane. I went to Disneyland and rode on many rides. I went to the female doctor. I went to the dentist. I went to the doctor doctor. I got a prescription, the kind you get filled at a real pharmacy! I've never had one of those before. It was exciting! I got rained on, and I sat in the sun, and I ate Italian food. Now I'm back and it's very cold, but I will never forget this fabulous experience, and you can bet your bottom dollar that I'll be entering the next exciting writing contest! For sure! I would like to thank everyone who supported me, and I would also like to say to everyone, don't give up, because kelsi.diaryland.com can make your wildest dreams come true!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019