1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I ramble and then make excuses for myself. But I love Jon Stewart, what can I do?
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004 - 19:40

Kelsi you need to write back to those people, what's your problem? It's just email, you can't be shy on email, you're retarded.

In addition to that retardedness, today I bought caulking for the house and it turned out to be brown. I didn't know it came in colors, I didn't know I had to be on the lookout for that when I bought it. So I was spreading chocolate frosting on a white house. It looked like delicious frosting.

I'm super tired and I want to get into bed but I can't until I write to those people, and I won't, I'll just put it off, so I'll sit here cold and tired for hours, off-putting and offputting. Damn I annoy myself.

I made a CD last night, way late last night, that's why I'm tired, to make myself sad, intentionally, a CD full of saddy songs, and I listened to it for a while after getting into bed, and then listened to it some more this morning before getting out of bed. What the purpose of that whole thing was, I don't really know.

Today was dark, cold, and rainy, a nonsunny day for the first time in weeks, and I have half of one side of the house all naked and if it doesn't stop raining I won't be able to finish painting it before my parents get home and they'll see what I've done, which was: I sort of changed something on the house, which involved prying off a few boards and putting up a few new boards, and at the moment it looks horribly crappy, but once it gets painted it will look lovely. It looks extra horribly crappy because of all the brown chocolate frosting around it. Because I don't know what I'm doing. But I'm hoping, no, in fact I'm certain, that it's all fine.

The emails I have to write are in regards to a couple fabulous, exciting places to live in Seattle. I finally got myself to write to these people at midnight last night, and then they wrote back this morning, and I read their emails and was pleased and excited, and then I proceeded with my day without replying, which is what I do because I don't like to reply to emails, I just like to get them. I also don't like to answer the phone. But that is neither here nor there. I have to respond to these emails because, okay, one of the places is a VERY TERRIFIC apartment, I saw pictures, it's very terrific, and the other is a room in a house owned by a girl (or woman) my own age and it seems pretty cool and probably cheaper than an apartment, albeit a studio, albeit a fabulous and very terrific studio with an alcove that can pretend to be a bedroom.

See what I'm doing? I'm wasting time, putting off writing to people.

Damn, the Daily Show is on now so I have to go do that now, so see, I CAN'T POSSIBLY write any emails for the next half hour.

Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019