1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An exciting announcement
Friday, Oct. 01, 2004 - 11:18

Our next book club book will be Robinson Crusoe. Begin reading now. Plus, at our first meeting, the next writing contest will be announced!

Hooray!

(I don't know if I'll get used to having to hit enter twice in order to get Ps. I've already forgotten a few times and only gotten BRs. This is tough.)

I watched the presidential debate last night and wasn't bored. I think that's a sign of growing up.

I am going outside now to scrape and paint some more. It's a windy day. I mowed the lawn yesterday and now, after a windy night, there are fallen leaves all over it again. The leaves are enlovelying, though. But man was there a shitload of dogshit in the yard, and I mowed over all of it, all of the shitpiles. They were disgusting, mushy and mashy. Damn dogs.

I drew last night even though I don't draw and I wrote a poem last night even though I don't write poems and I'm very satisfied with both of the things I produced. I drank three cups of yerba mate this morning. Maybe that's why I'm feeling so smug.

It's Friday, the first of October. Have a nice month.

p.s. And again now folks, who wants gmail? As in, who wants a gmail account? Because I have quite a few invites and I don't have anyone to give them to.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019