1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

fishing
Sunday, Sept. 05, 2004 - 21:17

Have you gone hunting, or what?

I want to put this Howard Zinn book back on my bookshelf, because it's been lying about my computer area wantonly and promiscuously for the past few months, getting in my way, cluttering things up, but I can't put it away until I type in all the quotes I wanted to type in, so here's an entry of nothing just so I can type in one more quote.

: (one of his students wrote in his journal) : "America to me is a society, a culture. America is my home; if someone were to rob that culture from me, then perhaps there would be reason to resist. I will not die, however, to defend the honor of the government."

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019