1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

got blisters on my feet from a walk in my thongs, watery unpopped blisters that hurt and get in the way
Monday, Jun. 21, 2004 - 20:35

Today, it's the first day of summer (or technically, if you want to get technical, the summer soltice was yesterday, but who really cares, WHO REALLY CARES), and as such, of course, it was beautiful lovely warm, just like it was last night, sunny beautiful with lovely smells in the air. INCLUDING ROASTED DOG POO.

I decided last night that I'm through with trying to write beautiful things. From now on, it's all horrible ugly stuff that I'll write about.

Howard Zinn quote: The more I read, the more I thought about World War II, the more I became convinced that the atmosphere of war brutalizes everyone involved, begets a fanaticism in which the original moral factor (which certainly existed in World War II -- opposition to a ruthless tyranny, to brutal aggression) is buried at the bottom of a heap of atrocities committed by all sides.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019