1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I woke up with stiff hands. I'm not making that up.
Saturday, Jun. 05, 2004 - 22:59

Somehow the day managed to go by without me doing anything other than sleeping in (until 10:00!) and lying on my bed a lot. I sat around and watched a movie I can't even remember. I started writing a story about a girl named Trixen. She's rich, she gets hit in the head with a stick. She sits around a lot and watches TV. I got hit in the head with a stick when I was in kindergarten (or maybe it was a brick; the memory is fuzzy and open to exaggeration), but the story is not about me. For one thing, she lives in Maryland, while I've never even been to Maryland. And she's rich. And she has pink fuzzy slippers.

I just remembered! The movie was The Man From Snowy River. When I was on the farm in Australia I was near there. I was in that neck of the woods. I want to ride horses again. I did not ride any horses when I was in Australia. That's crap. I should have gotten to.

It's raining. It was a lovely week. I'm not bitter. It would be fine with me if it rained during the weekend and was nice during the week all summer. It would be fine with me, although I'd only get tan on my forearms and the back of my neck. That would be crap.

My arm hurts/I'm going to bed/I'm going to start writing another story about two people who meet at a train station.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019