1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm listening to the Clash and I'm going to bed right now. I've been taking a lot of naps lately. I don't care that it was 4/20 today at all.
Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2004 - 23:00

I applied for a job today.

I went to the unemployment office today.

I took a nap today. I was cold so I got into bed and got out two hours later after having a really involved realistic dream about something I totally can't remember at all. If I could remember it, I'd tell you about it.

I sat in the hot tub today.

Yesterday was my last day as a maid. It was awesome. I helped Tom sweep out the parking garages. I wanted to sweep; I didn't want to clean. So yeah, it was pretty awesome. I got all sweaty and totally totally covered in dust. Now can you see how awesome it was? There were clouds of dust coming off us, like the dirty kid in Charlie Brown. Pigpen was his name. I looked like Pigpen.

Wasn't his name Pigpen? I'm not quite sure.

On my application today I wrote that I have experience driving a farm tractor, and it's awesome that I can say that. I won't get to drive a tractor if I get that job, but oh well. Maybe someday I'll get to drive a tractor again.

No I'm not unsad, I'm not trying to sound all fake-cheerful, but it's sort of nice to get something done.

I went for a walk today, and I've been doing that quite a bit lately, just walking along alone and smelling the trees and talking to myself and trying to figure out why it is that I get depressed in the spring even though I love spring.

So there you go, another entry today.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019