1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I take a trip, I see some bands, I run into an inbred family of cats
Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004 - 18:34

I went to Portland and Seattle over the weekend. They were green and warm and full of spring.

Last time I went to Seattle it said to me, "Kelsi, move to me." And this time it said to me, "Kelsi, come, get to know me." And Portland said this to me: "Please visit me again sometime."

I saw Modest Mouse and the Strokes. Both were lovely and full of energy. I am happy to report that I did not get the shit kicked out of me at either show, only got a few elbows and my butt grabbed by a girl only once.

In Portland I stayed with some people who had a cat family, a real cat family, with a mom and a pop and five kids. I'd never seen a real cat family before, only ones with absentee fathers. So that was weird. What was also weird was that the husband cat and the wife cat were brother and sister cats who decided that their love for each other was of the passionate unholy kind.

The kittens were fine, five toes and two ears on each and no obvious features that would betray their incestuous heritage.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019