1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Yawnnnnnnn
Friday, Mar. 05, 2004 - 21:51

I KNEW that if I sat around long enough a job would come to me, rather than me having to find it.

This is not a lesson I should have learned. I have been rewarded for my laziness. I haven't updated my resume in four years, I don't deserve to have people calling me offering me jobs.

And damn, the Smashing Pumpkins were good.

In one of our spelling tests in sixth grade 'pumpkin' was one of the words we had to spell. I knew how to spell pumpkin, but for some retarded reason I decided to cheat. There was this girl Bevin who I thought was really neato, and she'd spelled it 'punkin', and so, because she was so neato, and because I was so retarded, I wrote 'punkin' instead of 'pumpkin'.

I've never been able to appreciate the Smashing Pumpkins because Billy Corgan's voice hurt my ears, but lately I've been listening to them, and they were good, and his voice doesn't hurt my ears as much.

Because I'm losing my hearing in my old age, perhaps.

Oh! And I went skiing yesterday and it's so much better than snowboarding, I'm never doing stinky stupid snowboarding again. It was fun, and the snow was so good, and there was hardly anyone up there, and my legs are still tired.

Things are exciting.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019