1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Geez. But I had a Dr. Pepper for lunch.
Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004 x 2 - 13:55

In order to get an M.A., I need to finish a thesis. I have one halfway done, but it sucks and I hate it. So I've decided to change my thesis topic to one involving romance novels, which I thought we be much more fun than the stinky old topic. Last week I bought a bunch of romance novels at a thrift store to begin my research, but everything's so stupid and boring that I can't even get myself to start reading any of them. If I can't get myself to do this, then obviously it's me, not the topic, that's lame.

Earlier today I wrote about Jesus. And then I made a BLT with avocado after walking downtown in the snow.

Right now I'm listening to a song by Stone Gossard, which was preceded by a song by Second Dan, which was preceded by a song by Allison Crowe, which was preceded by a song by the Dead Abigails, which was preceded by a song by Buffalo Daughter, which was preceded by a song by the Charlie Parkers, which was preceded by two songs by Modest Mouse.

Now the Stone Gossard song is over and Nirvana is playing. Nirvana will be followed by Modest Mouse, and then Norah Jones, and then Jeff Buckley, and then Francis Cabrel, and then Nick Drake, unless I turn it off before then.

I'm just typing the songs in my Winamp playlist, obviously. There's Rufus Wainwright as well, and Black Happy and The Cure and Yo La Tengo and Band Camp. There are others, but I'll stop here.

I'm bored and lame! Why is it snowing so much?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019