1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Rawrrrrr
Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 - 21:59

Today I did not watch the Super Bowl.

Today I got up at roughly the time I was supposed to, even though my alarm clock, which I thought I'd drunkenly fixed the night before, didn't go off. I got out of bed and staggered like a small hangover into the bathroom. I didn't have enough time to take a shower, and my hair didn't look TOO bad, so I just went to work in my jacket that smelled like cigarette smoke.

Okay okay, I watched a little bit of the Super Bowl, but only like five minutes.

I think it's crap-ass when a kicker has to win or lose the game. Or, it's crap-ass when a kicker loses a game, because it's not the kicker's fault. The kicker doesn't lose the game. But it's teary-eyed nice when a kicker wins a game. And so I guess I don't really think it's crap-ass when a kicker has to win or lose the game.

I think I might have fixed my alarm clock for real tonight. We'll see tomorrow morning.

I checked out a resume book in the hopes that it would update my resume for me, but it's still sitting in my backpack, where it's been since I brought it home from the library. It's scared. It won't come out.

I'm glad it's February, but we didn't get cake at work today. We're supposed to get cake on the first Sunday of every month.

This year February has 29 days!

That is all for tonight.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019