1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Some, whatever
Saturday, Jan. 24, 2004 - 22:14

I had plans for brilliant entries tonight, but instead I cleaned my room and balanced my checkbook.

Here is a snippet of what I could have written:

On the bus down from the mountain today (which happened to be the longest ride down ever) there were a bunch of teenagers, and one was loudly announcing the following:

"There's a person whose last name is Head, and her husband's name is Richard, get it? Richard Head? Dick Head? Dickhead?" and the other teenagers laughed and the girl said, "No, seriously, he's a teacher, and his name is Dick Head." And the others laughed at this urban legend.

I am old, I realize, because I know that this is no urban legend. I don't know Dick Head, but I used to know his wife. She was my driver's ed teacher.

Dick Head is dead.

The ride down was long because there was a wreck.

The girl who was loudly announcing this threw orange peels out the bus window, and when someone suggested that she might be littering, she said, "No, it's okay, they're biodegradable."

She was standing up facing backwards.

I was sitting in the very last seat on the bus.

I clocked out at 4:18 and didn't get home until after 5:30. Bus, mountain, arghh.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019