1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

On Sonic Youth, haikus, and hind ends
Thursday, Dec. 11, 2003 - 14:46

One reason Sonic Youth = awesome: (from their winter update email) "[blah blah blah] where we played "J'Accuse Ted Hughes" - a twenty minute dronefuck piece that pissed off every Guinness swilling journalist awake at the time."

And here's a haiku:

O alligator!
I have nothing to tell you.
You bit off my arm.

This, of course, is my entry in The Exciting December Writing Contest. If you have not yet entered, you only have ONE MORE DAY TO DO SO. If you haven't entered yet, well, you probably won't win anyway because personally I think that the haiku I just wrote could kick any other haiku's ass, but go ahead and enter anyway.

I'M KIDDING! IF YOU ENTER YOU WILL PROBABLY WIN!

And here's an update about my body: My butt totally hurts. I went snowboarding today and I did remarkably well considering my advanced age, but I fell numerous times on my butt. If it still hurts tomorrow I'll probably tell you all about it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019