1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday
Monday, Dec. 01, 2003 - 16:36

I work up on a mountain, and here's what I do every day: I wake up at 6:30 in order to leave by 7:10 in order to get to the bottom of the hill by 7:25 in order to get the 7:30 bus in order to get up to work by 8:00 in order to sit around until 8:30 for the supervisor "powwow" in order to know what's going on before we have the other 9:00 powwow that prepares us for when we actually start working at 9:30. Then I usually finish around 3:15, so I catch the 3:30 bus down, and then I get home at like 4:15. So I have like two hours of commuting every day. Hmm. Unless someone interesting and talkative sits next to me on the bus, I listen to my mp3 player, which currently features songs by the Strokes, Bjork, Pearl Jam, and some others. It's dark when I get up and it's dark when I get home.

It snowed today and was lovely.

I still don't have a winter coat and my boots are still in a box in the garage.

Even though it's winter I think I'm going to start wearing a short-sleeved shirt to work because I got all stinky today.

I thought I had tomorrow off, but I looked at the schedule today and nope, I get Wednesday and Thursday off. Which is fine, I just wasn't mentally prepared to work tomorrow.

So basically, I have no time to write haikus right now.

I don't mean to sound complainy. I got a new Sonic Youth album last week, checked out from the library, and I listened to it again last night and it's fabulous.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019