1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

This is an entry that is basically filler, because all I do is talk about a weird dream, and it's not very interesting to anyone who didn't actually dream it themselves. Sorry.
Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2003 - 12:03

More signs of OCD: 1. Haikuitry, as far as I know, is a word I made up, but as soon as I made it up I decided that it should probably be 'haikuetry' instead of 'haikuitry', in order to parallel the -etry of 'poetry', but I never went back and changed it, and now I'm sitting here thinking that it should be 'haikuetry' instead of 'haikuitry'. However, I find 'haikuitry' more aesthetically pleasing than 'haikuetry', and so... instead of making any decision about this, I'll probably just think about it a lot for the next couple months.

2. Gah! There was another one I wanted to tell you about but I've forgotten. This will drive me crazy until I remember it. But then, since I'm so lazy, I probably won't get around to writing it.

And now on to something bigger and better; namely, the dream I may or may not have had last night.

At 2 a.m. I may or may not have woken up and looked at my clock, thinking that it was a lot later than it was. It was surprising that it was only 2, because I was sure it was at least 6. But I say that I may or may not have woken up then because things got a little weird after that and I began to question even this inaugural event which seems so simple and commonplace as to be undreamworthy.

But then again I have weird dreams about undreamworthy things all the time.

Okay, so I might have woken up at 2. And then I might not have been able to get back to sleep. I might have laid there awake for a few hours. And then I might have gotten thirsty, so I might have gone downstairs to get some ice for the glass that I might have had in my hand, and then my house might have become this very large Real World/Bed and Breakfast-type house, full of all these people who were having a party and being rather loud. And then I might have gone to this freezer/cooler thing that doubled as a bench, which there might have been some guy sitting on playing the guitar, and I might have made him move so that I could get ice. But then I couldn't remember if there was an ice maker in that freezer/cooler, but the guy with the guitar might have assured me that there was. So I might have opened it up (it was black vinyl) and I might have gotten ice, and then all these girls might have come up and gotten ice for themselves, so I might have had to wait for them to finish before I could close the lid again, and that might have annoyed me a little. And then some girl might have come up to get some ice and she might have stood on my foot and totally crowded me in, and so I might have gotten pissed off and called her a fucking bitch, and then I might have gone over to her group of friends and started yelling at them. And then after all that I might have finally gone back to sleep. And then I might have dreamed that I was back in bed having a weird dream, but it was only 6, but then my alarm went off and it was quarter to 8 for real.

Did I ever tell you about the dream I had where I thought I was a racehorse? I think I did.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019