1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry in which I whine for a bit, but it's not as whiny as I was feeling earlier, but still, it's pretty whiny
Thursday, Oct. 02, 2003 - 19:25

I just wrote this:

I am snippery and snarkish. I am bored and I want to go home. All I ever do is sit around and eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and waste ink and run into things and I could do all those things at home without spending so much money.

Right now I'm just sitting here in this orange and brown room from the '70s and I just had soup (that I got for free, but it was kind of gross) and tea and it's so boring. I even ate the last of my chocolate bar. True, I am writing with a new pen and it's fabulous, but it'll probably get all clumpy soon too. I got a pack of pens, a variety pack! Six blue and two black and two red. I love Bic pens now. But back to snippery and snarkish...

I was sitting on a bench in a park today and it was raining but not on me much because I was protected by the canopy of the trees and I was thinking about how bored I am and eating a peanut butter and jelly sandwich on bread that would be best enjoyed as part of an upper-class sandwich, like with lettuce and tomato and cucumber and avocado and cheese and other fancy fixings - the kind of sandwich I don't really know how to make, which is why I need to work in a sandwich shop for a while - and so I was bored and it was raining and I decided to go to Borders. After I work at a sandwich place I need to get a job in either a bookstore or a music store or, better yet, a combination of the two, because there are thousands or millions of books worth reading and albums worth listening to and I'll never have the time, access, funds, or gumption working as a maid. And then after that job, or before it, or maybe never, I'll work in a stationer's store because I like paper and pens and notebooks and journals and staplers and 3-hole punches and other office supplies. I should also work at a pizza place for a few weeks too so I can learn how to make good pizza.

So I lost myself in Borders for a few hours. I looked at a couple cat calendars and they made me feel less snarkish for a while. But then I got snarked up again trying to listen to CDs because on a lot of them they put the sticker thing in the middle and the scanner thing on the thing that you listen to can't get to it. Plus all the headphones were falling apart.

Then I went to the store to get some soap but they only have large bars and I need a small one.

And there were so many people walking all dumb and slow and abreast. Snark!

This morning was nice and sunny and I walked around and it was very warm. Then it got rainy but it was still nice because it was interesting tiny rain from fast-moving clouds. Then I got all bored sitting in the park and I tried to blame it on the rain but it wasn't the rain's fault.

There's a band playing here tomorrow night that I want to see. It costs $40. Will I go? Probably not, but maybe I will just because I'm bored.

I was discriminated against last night because I'm American. I called a place to see if I could stay there and work for them. This is what the guy said: "When will you be coming? How long can you stay? We have a two-week minimum. Where are you from? Oh, sorry, we have no vacancies." He was Chinese, not Australian. But fine, they didn't even have horses, and I'd rather stay at a place with horses.

Basically I don't know where to go, so I'm in Sydney indefinitely, it seems.

p.s. I didn't die last night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019