1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

What I did today
Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003 x 2 - 20:09

Today I:

+ walked around in the rain and looked at the rain falling on the water. It was very digital and if you looked at it too long it got all weird. But if you didn't look at it too long it was just very wet.

+ found another blue bathroom

+ went to the IMAX and it was so cheap because I had, in addition to a coupon, my student card. Student discounts on the train are like 50% too. Being a student is so cool sometimes.

+ collided with a door. A door and I collided with each other.

+ had a hamburger for dinner, but not from McDonald's. I did go to McDonald's today, though, and I got a free cup of ice to put on the large bump on my head that arose instantaneously after my collision with the door. Just like Fred Flintstone. I've never had a bump on my head before.

+ had a mocha. This is disturbing because it's the third coffee drink I've had in three days. Not only is it an unnecessary waste of money, it is also an alarming indication that, in the absence of my usual addictions (i.e. computer games and popsicles) I am turning to the coffee cup.

+ watched a cruise ship leave. There were streamers and people waving. The cruise ship honked loudly. The next time I come here I'm going to come by boat.

+ devised an incredibly exciting music exchange program that I am going to implement this winter when I get back. I thought of this while thinking about all the albums that I want to get that are unattainable at the moment due to my not unlimited finances. And this is my plan: You will all send me a tape or CD of music and I will send you one too. Isn't that exciting? Holy crap, I think it's a brilliant idea. I've already started thinking of what I'll put on my tapes for you. It's so exciting that I want to hurry up and get home so that I can do it. I will announce this more formally at a later date.

I am excited by this plan and I am also excited about my other plans for the winter, which include, among other things, dark gray snow pants, a visit to see my grandma in Denver, running/rolling around in the snow, typing on my typewriter, stocking up on tiny bottles of fancy lotion and rubber duckies from the hotel where I'll be working, and making another blankey -- not for myself this time, but for a real potential baby. And also maybe getting a more dignified job, although, bah, my job is fun, who cares if it's undignified. I think I could at least work there a few days a week just for the fun of it, and then I could work someplace else the other days.

My trip is halfway over, and that's weird and I'd be sad about that if I weren't so excited about all the other stuff that's coming up.

My head hurts. I have phone calls to make. I am incredibly tired too. My brain is probably swelling and if that's the case I'll probably die tonight. If so, goodbye cruel world. If not, I think I'll be leaving Sydney on Friday. I'd originally planned to leave Tuesday. Sydney sucks you in. Sydney is expensive. But how can I leave? How? How?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019