1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 x 2 - 09:35

I've been waking up now at 2 in the morning in addition to my usual 5 or 6 in the morning AND IT IS REALLY CUTE. I LOVE WAKING UP AT 2 IN THE MORNING.

A couple nights ago I was thinking about how I've recently started waking myself up at night laughing, like I'll be having some ridiculous dream that's so funny I have to laugh. This has happened a few times over the past few months. It's annoying but it's infinitely better than waking up from a nightmare crying or scared, like I did all through grad school.

So I was thinking about this, how I sometimes wake up laughing, and then wow, what do you know, that very night I had a dream that made me wake up and laugh. I tried really hard to remember it because it was really funny, or so it seemed at the time, but all I can remember now is that there was this red thing on the wall that you pulled and it did something clever, like it changed the grammar of something (whatever that means, but it made sense in the dream). But the thing that was so funny, that made me wake up laughing, was what if someone pulled the fire alarm instead of this other red thing on the wall? Wouldn't that be hilarious?

This dream totally made sense at 2 in the morning. And it was funny! I guess you had to be there.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019