1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A long boring entry in which I talk about sleeping problems and not much else
Friday, Sept. 12, 2003 - 11:07

I don't have a whole lot to say except that it isn't Friday, like this computer thinks, it's Thursday, and I'm still not sick anymore but my head is still full of clouds. In fact, I just blew my nose and was pleased (in a disgusting way that people normally don't talk about) by the amount of fat juicy snot that came out. It was great, really. I'd been saving it up all night.

I stayed in bed until 10:00 today. Last night I drifted peacefully off to sleep about 10:45 or something and then (oh, speak of the devil, here she is) one of the girls in my room came in and woke me up by slamming the door and then while she was in the bathroom her phone rang... which it had been doing for the past hour or two while she had been out. Seriously, her phone rang like 100 times. The person calling her must have really been obsessive, because they'd call and then call again and then call again and then call again and then wait five minutes and then call and then call again and then call again and then call again. It was during one of the brief interludes that I fell asleep. (Her phone just rang now.) But then I got woken up, and she retardedly turned off the ceiling fan which made me mad and hot and then there were all these loud people and so then at like 1:00 I got up and turned on the fan again and then finally I went to sleep.

So that was pretty exciting.

Last night was a full moon and it was really warm so I decided to go walk around the city. It was lovely. And then I decided that I wanted to take a boat ride on the river so I took a City Cat to New Farm and it was just so nice, really. If I lived in a place that had public transportation on the water like that I'd always use it, even if it weren't convenient, even if it were completely out of my way.

Today I was going to get up early to go jogging because I found some nice jogging routes, but I decided not to because really my head is still too full. But now that I think about it, I think I'll go do that anyway, right now, because I like jogging and I don't have anything else to do except walk around and get sweaty anyway, so I might as well.

This was a really boring entry.

I saw people twirling fire around last night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019