1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2003 - 16:31

And a weird thing is that now all of a sudden I'm making friends fairly easily, and I've never been able to do that before. I've always been shy and insecure and lame. But now people like me, and it's not because I'm all of a sudden such a wonderful person or anything, no. People like me because I like them.

There are beautiful people all over the world, you'd never even guess. I met some of the most amazing people at my job, and it was just a temp job cleaning hotel rooms.

Today was my last day. It was the funnest job I've ever had. Yes, cleaning hotel rooms. Yes, I have two Bachelor's degrees and I went to three years of grad school but quit half a thesis away from a Master's degree, and cleaning hotel rooms was the funnest job I've ever had and I'm going to do it again when I get back in November.

And why was it the funnest job I've ever had? Because of the people I worked with. A couple of them are two of the most awesome people I've ever met. I liked them and they liked me, and that's what makes the world go round (or something like that).

A week or two ago I was laughing so much that my cheeks hurt.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019