1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

All day the other day I had that song in my head, but just the part that goes "radical adults lick godhead style" and then the guitars go off. That part.
Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003 - 11:30

I think if I'm not able to listen to Sonic Youth while I'm in Australia I will go through withdrawals and probably wither up and die. That would be so sad.

I actually slept in today. 10:30!

I can feel fall coming now. It's a little cooler, the water's a little colder, and there's just that feeling in the air that summer is winding down. It's always been an exciting feeling to me for some reason, I think because it means new clothes and new friends and football games.

And Winnie the Pooh, for some reason. Why does fall make me think of Winnie the Pooh?

At work we were talking about Winnie the Pooh, why he is a Pooh, where Pooh came from. Of course someone suggested he came from an ass. Of course that's not right, because of the H at the end. He's not Winnie the Poo. Duh. He came from the woods.

The other night I woke myself up because I was so itchy. I think it was because we were talking about spider bites at work and so I was thinking about that or something. But I was scratching my neck and legs and arms and all over like crazy. And I have some long fingernails now and it was getting dangerous, so I finally woke up and realized that I was all crazy itchy. It was weird. Then I got up, then I went back to bed and went to sleep.

As I was typing this I got all itchy again. It's all mental.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019