1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry in which I talk about shopping. Oh, I also forgot to mention that I realized that I just don't get along with some girls. Not because they're girls, though, just because I don't get along with them.
Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 19:35

I have not gone swimming today, and if I don't go in the next four hours and twenty-five minutes then today will have been the first day in a long time that I haven't gone swimming. I don't even remember the last day that I didn't go swimming. It probably wasn't all that long ago, actually.

Yesterday I jumped off a bridge five times.

Today I spent a lot of money on things that I needed and things that I didn't need.

Tomorrow I'll go to work in the hopes of earning enough money to pay for what I bought today. Unfortunately, my job is a crap job (albeit a superfun crap job) and doesn't pay a whole heck of a lot, so I'll have to work 32 hours to pay for it. Wait a minute... 32 hours? Seriously? I didn't even spend that much. 32 hours, that sucks. Damn it.

But I got an absolutely fabulous jacket that I didn't need but I wanted it because it's so fabulous and I could return it but I don't want to because, I mean honestly, how often do you find a fabulous jacket? It's brown corduroy, very very soft, and it's stretchy and fabulous.

Today I walked into an Abercrombie & Fitch store for the first time (because someone I was with had gone into it and I had to retrieve her) and I can't figure out why anyone would pay $65 for rumpled worn-out shorts. Every single thing in that silly store was all wrinkly and had holes worn into it. And they cost like 50 times what I'd pay for new unwrinkled unholey clothes. Why don't the people who shop at Abercrombie & Fitch buy normal new clothes and then go roll around in the dirt themselves? It's much cheaper that way, and more fun. And why are there such huge pictures of models in the store? And the girl is naked, and it's a clothing store. How is a naked girl advertising their clothes when she's not wearing anything? And there was a picture of her, naked, with two boys, and she was kissing one of the boys and the other boy was looking on and smiling. Was she getting a man sandwich? Or was the other boy gay? Where were her Abercrombie & Fitch clothes? Had the boys already taken them off of her? Why weren't the boys naked? How come she's naked and outside? Do other people lounge around outside naked? Generally, when I'm naked, I'm indoors, but there are all these models being naked outside. Am I missing out on something?

These are some of the things that ran through my head while I was looking at the pre-wrinkled, pre-dirtied clothes.

Did I mention that I got a fabulous jacket? I should take a picture of it to show you.

So that was my day. I'm very tired now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019