1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

me = tired, this entry = strange and dumb, my recent penchant for mathematical symbols = slightly annoying
Friday, Aug. 08, 2003 - 22:55

I'm so weirdly tired that a couple minutes ago I couldn't remember if I was drunk or not.

I'm not. I'm just tired.

I walked along the streets tonight... picture this: the mountains black, silhouetted against the bright dark blue sky, the moon low on the other side of the sky, the air cool but warm smelling like hot Ponderosa pines, a spring in my step and fatigue in my head, cars and people going by, a small town calmly bustling on a Friday night.

It's the hot Ponderosa pines that I like the most. Yummy.

And now I suppose I'll go to bed.

p.s. Happy birthday to all the people born on 8-8-88. For some reason I always think of you on this day. I remember when you turned 8. That was neat. Now you're 15. I hope you're not still in that ugly awkward stage, but if you are, tough luck, kid.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019