1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry written in the midst of a tour, during which I've gotten sick and now sound like a frog. Also, yesterday I almost sneezed out my tonsils. That was painful.
Tuesday, Jun. 03, 2003 - 09:42

A very wise person (i.e. me) once said, "Never turn down free Pearl Jam tickets."

I'm sitting here waiting for my Gypsy Cold Care tea to steep. My larynx, pharynx, uvula, tubula, and cazermabob are covered in superhard alien snot at the moment. When my vocal folds try to vibrate, they are slowed down by this alien snot, so the only sound produced is a frog-like croak.

In the past week I've been to the three best shows ever. Every show is the Best Show Ever. It would be silly to try to write a review of them.

I started singing along last night and my throat tightened up, so nothing was really coming out except a few squeaks.

Oh, and so I'm going tonight too, even though I wasn't planning to. But seriously, never turn down free Pearl Jam tickets.

Driving home in the middle of the night, 2 in the morning, the freeway was empty and it was scary. That's the way it is where I'm from, no one around, but in Southern California it makes you wonder what you're doing wrong.

I have a million and one things to do, so I can't write anything coherent or cohesive now. But yesterday in the car I wrote out two things that I'll type here someday, and I never write things out first, so you know they'll be good.

Well, okay, okay, they won't be good, but they will be long. I'll type them in when I have time. Maybe tomorrow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019