1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

jogging
Thursday, April 17, 2003 - 22:57

I went jogging tonight and it got dark and I had to run fast through the wetlands. The wetlands are cold, dark, and scary at night. I think they're haunted. They're haunted because they're pissed off that they've been built on. They're also haunted because this used to be Indian land, but now the Indians are all gone. Their ancestors are roaming the land still, though, and all they find are people jogging towards their apartments that have been built over environmentally-sensitive land.

My ankle hurt a bit afterwards, but the thing that's getting me now is that I've been getting a sideache, and it won't go away. It comes after I've been jogging a while, and then I stop and it goes away, but then whenever I start back up it comes back. So that's annoying.

I'm really quite tired right now and I think I'll go to bed. I just took a bath, though, so I have to wait a while for my hair to dry or else tomorrow I'll look like a clown.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019